Auto-Process Balance Due

From Version 19.002, the system can automatically process the remaining balance due on the balance due date if a valid credit card is on file for the guest.

This can be enabled/disabled on a per booking category basis by going to:

  1. Account Settings
  2. Software Settings Assistant  
  3. Navigate to Booking Categories

Take Balance Payment Automatically

For any Booking Category where you would like the system to automatically process the remaining balance, click the checkbox under the ‘Take Balance Payment Automatically column.

We highly recommend sending a notification of payment reminder to the guest that their upcoming payment will automatically be processed using the card on file. A CRM email can be created to automatically send out a few days prior to the balance due date.

Please review the tutorial on Email Templates and the CRM:

http://help.ciirus.com/m/31613/l/315737-emailers-and-rules

How to Override the Auto-Process Payment Setting on a Booking

To override this setting on a booking, go to:

  1. Reservations & Quoting
  2. Bookings Manager
  3. Double-Click on a reservation to open the Total Booking Summary
  4. In the Total Booking Summary, click on the Payments Tab. Based on what was configured within the Booking Category, under the Balance Due Settings Panel a black square within the checkbox will indicate to use the default setting: If the auto-process payment has been enabled for this Booking Category, it can be overridden by clicking the checkbox ‘Do not auto-process balance payment’. A checkmark will appear in the box.

Likewise, if the auto-process payment has not been enabled for this Booking Category, it can be overridden by clicking the checkbox twice, so the system knows to automatically process the balance for this reservation. The checkbox should appear empty.

Once the system auto-processes the payment, a line item will appear within the Total Booking Summary under the Payment Tab to show that payment has been taken.

If the card on file was declined, a notification would be sent to the email on file, and the transaction would appear as ‘Declined’ under the Credit Card Processing screen.