Settings

Before using the Work Order Module you will want to first set your default settings.

Establishing these settings first is important as new work order items will inherit these traits by default when entered into the system.

Any default setting can always be overridden on a per item/work order basis.

Locating the Work Order Settings

To adjust the work order module default settings, click on Management Company at the top and select Settings from inside the Work Orders (RX) panel on the left hand side.

Work Order Settings

Each of the work order settings are explained in detail below:

(1) Default time rate -- This is the default dollar amount that is charged per unit of time that the work consumed. This rate can be overridden on an individual work order basis and assumes the same currency as the rest of your account.

(2) Default mileage rate -- This is the default dollar amount that is charged per mile of  distance traveled in order to complete the work. This rate can also be overridden on an individual work order basis and assumes the same currency as the rest of your account.

(3) Low inventory warning: default quantity -- The is the quantity of items that remain when a "low quantity" warning is issued. This is the default amount and can be overridden on the individual item's setting.  

(4) Low inventory warning: email settings -- Checking the box next to Email low QTY warning? will enable CiiRUS to send you an email when ever an item runs below the "low quantity" amount by default.

When enabling this feature make sure to also include an email address in the associated field next to Email low qty warning to.

(5) Low inventory warning: SMS settings -- Checking the box next to Text low QTY warning? will enable CiiRUS to send you a SMS text message when ever an item runs below the "low quantity" amount by default.

When enabling this feature make sure to also include a cell phone number in the associated field next to Text low qty warning to.